Not resolved

We used to purchase tickets to the San Diego, Wicked show. We were told very clearly that we were purchasing tickets in the front row of the Mezz level. We paid just under $400 for 4 tickets. When got the the show we were seated in the second to the last row. Upon further inspection the tickets has a $42 face value. We called to request a refund and give them a chance to fix the problem. They refused and offered only excuses. "It's against our policy to specify a certain seat." But they did, repeatedly.

This was an event the my wife had been looking forward to for years, a very special occasion. We had to save our money and make special plans to have someone watch our kids. Sadly the event was marred by this dishonest business. I wish I would have done a simple Google search and reviewed the site first. Many, many people have had a terrible experience with them.

Don't risk it, don't be scammed by Don't give them the chance to ruin your special occasion like they did to us, because they will.

Had an Experience with Secureboxoffice?

Write a review


Terms of Service
Post Comment

This response from Secure Box office is an outright lie.

Be Warned: We did not get the correct tickets and they did not offer any compensation for cheating us. There was no miscommunication, they told us we would get specific seats and then we received $40 seats that we paid more than $120 a piece for.

If you do your homework you will see negative reviews all over the internet. Do not buy tickets from this group, you will be sorry.

They are trying to cloud the issue by posting these responses around the internet and I am fighting back.



I work for SecureBoxOffice customer support and wanted to publicly respond to the concerns you've raised.

Firstly, it is against our policies to guarantee specific seats in a zone for theater events. It is impractical for us to do so, and support representatives are never encouraged to do it.

We did follow up with the representative who handled this order, and also reviewed the details to verify that you received the correct tickets, which our data shows you did.

It is true that ticket prices on our marketplace can exceed face value, which is stated clearly on our website. The event you purchased tickets for was sold out, and as a result, the ticket seller priced the tickets according to their market value.

We do apologize for any miscommunication that resulted in a negative experience for you or your family. If you still feel as if there has been an error, please dont hesitate to call us at (888) 546-8561. Thank you.

You May Also Like